Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Dominant Pitching 2013: This hadn't been done since 1964


170 IP, allowed OPS of .530 or less (# per season since 1920)
1920-1962: 0
1963: 1 (Sandy Koufax)
1964: 3 (Dean Chance, Joe Horlen, Koufax)
1965-67: 1 (Koufax '65)
1968: 2 (Bob Gibson, Luis Tiant)
1969-85: 4 (Vida Blue '71, Don Sutton '72, Ron Guidry '78, Dwight Gooden '85)
1986-93: 0
1994-00: 4 (Greg Maddux '94-95, Pedro Martinez '97, '00)
2001-12: 0
2013: 3 (Clayton Kershaw, Jose Fernandez, Matt Harvey)

1920-1962: 0
1962-2012: 15
2013: 3

I doubt this will happen again in 2014, but it is remarkable the number exceeded any season other than 1964.  Most of the recent entries were considered historic and extremely rare (Guidry, Gooden, Maddux, Martinez), making it stunning that 3 pitchers could do it in one year.  Perhaps the most amazing fact is that their average age is 23, with Harvey in his 2nd year and Fernandez was a rookie.  Harvey is unfortunately out for the season with Tommy John surgery, but this could be a group of pitchers that dominates for the next 10 to 15 years.

20 comments:



  1. - Thiên kiêu chi nữ của Tuyết Vực quốc, có ai mà không biết chứ.



    Thần sắc Hồng Điệp không đổi, lạnh nhạt nói:

    - Không nói sao? Như vậy hôm nay ngươi lưu lại đây đi!

    Vừa nói, nữ nhân này vừa giơ tay phải lên. Chỉ thấy một đạo ngân quang lóe lên trong tay nàng. Nàng lạnh lùng nhìn Vương Lâm cười ha hả, ánh mắt lóe sáng, nói:

    - Nghe nói Hồng Điệp cô nương trong vòng trăm năm tu luyện từ phàm nhân tới Hóa Thần hậu kỳ. mu private cho thuê nhà trọ nhạc sàn cực mạnh tư vấn pháp luật qua điện thoại công ty luật tổng đài tư vấn pháp luật dịch vụ thành lập công ty Trăm năm mặc dù ngắn nhưng đối với phàm nhân đã là cả cuộc đời. Không biết cha mẹ ngươi có còn khỏe mạnh hay không?

    Hồng Điệp nhướng mày, ngân quang trong tay vung lên. Trong nháy mắt bầu trời tràn ngập ngân mang, hướng tới Vương Lâm.

    Vương Lâm vỗ lên Lôi Oa. Lôi Oa liền ưỡn bụng phun ra một lôi cầu. Lôi cầu này đang còn ở giữa không trung, Vương Lâm đã quát khẽ một tiếng:

    - Bạo!

    ReplyDelete
  2. they are able to Rolex Dayton reflect light, creating a sense of speed.Rocket with a red and black NATO strap Watch with Replica handbags a rocket red and black NATO strap, excellent elastic strap gives this watch truly a sporty Replica Watches look, it ensures that anyone can comfortably wear this watch. Both ends of the strap and buckle Replica watches UK holes are laser-cutting process, ensure the high quality of the surface handbagreplica modification. when the Android device and pairing.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletfactory-stores.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface-outlets.com.co

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com

    Coach Outlet Store Online http://www.coachstoreonline.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.in.net

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordansretro.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurses.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet2016.us.com

    Tory Burch Shoes http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org

    Longchamp Outlet http://www.longchampoutlet.in.net

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoes.us.org

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerdownjackets.us.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletstore.us.com

    Moncler Outlet http://www.moncleroutletonline.in.net

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactorysoutlet.in.net

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katesapdeoutlet.us.org

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutletstore.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes2016.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlets.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachoutletstore.name

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name

    Coach Outlet http://www.coach-outlets.us.org

    Nike Roshe Run http://www.tanie-nikerosherun.pl

    Buty Nike Air Max http://www.airmaxsprzedazdla.pl

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeairmax.us.org

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoe.in.net

    Christian Louboutin Outlet http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.us.org

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciagaoutlets.us.com

    Balenciaga Handbags http://www.balenciaga-handbags.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.in.net

    Toms Shoes http://www.tomshoesoutlet.us.com

    Hermes Belt http://www.hermes-belts.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradafactoryoutlet.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuittonsoutlet.us.com

    North Face Outlet Store http://www.northfaceoutletstore.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.north-face.in.net

    North Face http://www.north-faceoutlets.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us.org

    Timberland Boots http://www.timberland-outlets.us.com

    Cheap Timberland Boots http://www.timberlandoutlet.us.com

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.outlettoryburch.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutletusa.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlaurenstoreoutlet.us.com

    Gucci Shoes http://www.guccifactoryoutlet.name

    Gucci Outlet http://www.guccioutletco.us.com

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Prada Outlet http://www.pradaoutlets.in.net

    Hollister Clothing http://www.hollister-clothing.us.com

    Ferragamo Shoes http://www.ferragamoshoes.us.org

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffany-outlets.us.com

    Tiffany Outlet http://www.tiffanyco-outlet.us.com

    NFL Jerseys http://www.nfljerseys.name

    Toms Outlet http://www.outlettoms.us.com

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapjordans.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.thenorthfaceoutlet.us.org

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-korsoutletstores.us.com

    Prada Handbags http://www.pradaoutlet.us.org

    Chan Luu Sale http://www.chanluu.us.com

    Toms Outlet http://www.tomsoutletstores.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.us.org

    Beats By Dr Dre http://www.beatsbydrdre.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    ReplyDelete

 
Site Meter